Welcome
A Short Presentation
The Company
Employment opportunities
 

THE COMPANY

Symbios Orthopédie SA was founded in 1989 and is located at Yverdon-Les-Bains, Switzerland.

Over the years Symbios has acquired its international reputation thanks to its unique experience in Custom design prostheses. Using three-dimensional digital simulation and a database that is unique worldwide, with information on more than 12,000 patients, Symbios has developed and is marketing a complete range of standard hip implants satisfying the needs and most rigorous requirements of modern orthopaedic surgery.

In 2006-2007, Symbios launched a new knee implant - F.I.R.S.T - based on a synthesis of the most recent knowledge acquired from the ongoing collaboration between the Locomotor Apparatus Department of the most important orthopaedic hospital serving French-speaking Switzerland (CHUV - Site Hôpital Orthopédique - LAUSANNE - DAL) and Symbios.

Symbios also offers computer-based systems that help the surgeon in the choice and positioning of implants before and during the surgical operation. These developments are made possible through our working partnerships with the surgical teams of the Orthopaedics and Traumatology Departments of the Hospital of Yverdon - eHnv - and the Locomotor Apparatus Department of HOSR – DAL, as well as with other leading centres in France and Germany.

Willkommen
SYMBIOS Knapp und Bündig
Das Unternehmen
Stellenangebote
 

Das Unternehmen

Die Firma Symbios Orthopédie SA wurde 1989 gegründet und ist in Yverdon-les-Bains, Schweiz angesiedelt.

Seit der Gründung hat sich Symbios, dank der einzigartigen Erfahrung mit Individualprothesen, einen hervorragenden Ruf national und international erworben. Mit Hilfe von 3D Simulationen und einer weltweit einmaligen Datenbank, die über Fertigungsdaten von mehr als 12.000 Individualprothesen verfügt, hat Symbios eine umfassende Reihe von Standard-Hüftprothesen entwickelt. Dieses Spektrum an Hüftversorgungssystemen wird den höchsten Bedürfnissen und Anforderungen der modernen orthopädischen Chirurgie gerecht.

In den Jahren 2006-2007 hat Symbios ein neuartiges Knieimplantat – F.I.R.S.T – auf den Markt gebracht. Dieses Kniesystem wurde von Symbios zusammen mit dem CHUV - Site Hôpital Orthopédique - LAUSANNE - DAL (Département de l'Appareil Locomoteur) entwickelt. Symbios hat die dort gewonnenen Erkenntnisse der Knieendoprothetik in die Praxis umgesetzt.

Symbios bietet dem Chirurgen computergestützte Planungs- und Steuerungssysteme, die dem Operateur bei der Wahl und der Positionierung der Implantate vor dem und während des chirurgischen Eingriffs unterstützen. Die Weiterentwicklung dieser Systeme wird in Partnerschaft mit den chirurgischen Teams der Abteilungen Orthopädie und Traumatologie des Hospitals von Yverdon und des Hôpital Orthopédique de la Suisse Romande - HOSR von Lausanne betrieben, sowie führenden Orthopädischen Zentren in Frankreich und Deutschland.